Day 38

Today in Scouting I went to Cub Scout Roundtable.  This is something that happens once a month when various leaders from around the district get together and discuss the Cub Scout Program.  Tonight we discussed a Spring Cub-o-Ree, Spring Round Up (instead of doing it in the Fall), Fall Cub-o-Ree and Spring Cub-o-Ree 2012.  We also discussed the Lions program for next year that our Pack will be participating in and are already full.

Somehow between e-mail interchanges with the roundtable commish, I have gotten roped into being the goto person for the Fall cub-o-ree.  My idea so far is to do a spook-o-ree.  Well, since I already had an idea of what to do, I guess I got the job.  Should be fun and I figure since I will be planning a Pack event for October anyway, this will be something I am already working on.

Also in the plans, a twilight ‘day’ camp for August.

YIS – Warren

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

